after broken

It is quieter in my head now that you are gone

There are no ridiculous questions wandering around
No “will I live without his touch”

My dreams are red dress bold
My hips hardly remember you

I knew this day would come

This is what all the worry was about
I knew then that I would forget I loved you

Your peacock strut is not beautiful
Anymore
Only shows how frayed your feathers are
How volcano irresponsible you tend to be
How attention seeking you have always been
Your skin smells of desperation
Your breath no longer sweet
Your voice sings of redemption
But my hands are still empty

One thought on “after broken

  1. ❤ ❤ ❤ Wish I could send this to my hearts breaker and mean it. My dreams are red dress bold. But unfortunately my hips still cling to the memories.

Leave a Reply

