day 29- saw marks intact

Saw marks intact

The chemicals in his brain work differently
Called because the strangest things remind him of me
My friend In a movie
Coincidently born the same day as me

We argue about the way I form sentences
I was in trader Joes
He on his couch
I always hated that couch
Love the color
But the size is too small for two adults
If we sit
We hug like DNA

Mostly
I used to pray to god
Asked for him to be able to sleep
Tonight he is on the other side of the wall
Dressed but sleeping
He will go before I wake
I will not be offended because I know already
Expect vanishing acts at the climax
At least this time I will not be left in pieces

Leave a Reply

