Should be sleeping.

The whole house is quite
My thoughts are the neighborhood drummer
I should be sleeping but poems are racing in me
Which will be first out?
This one… I suppose
Perhaps it will take a sudden turn to include the boy
Fastly taking the lead
He is nothing like what I imagined next
But is just right for who I have become
We shared the stories of our past
How we got here
Skated around who we have loved
Their ghosts still haunt us sometimes
We both isolate
Love big
But stay guarded

Leave a Reply

