i will forgive you

I will forgive you the way I fell in love with you
Fast
In a hurry
With everything to lose
Do not remind me in the morning how easy it was
Just let me walk away
Pride intact
Beautiful like I was before the hurt
Before the prayer that had to come true
I swear I prayed for you
Spoke you into existance
Spoke in the softest whisper so only god could hear me
Waking up after the damage is done
Is an act of courage only the silence is privy to
Only walls witness
Only sunshine is kind enough to pour into
No judgments
No explanation needed
Respect for the willingness to get past what could have been the end of things
I’d tell you I didn’t know it would feel so good
But I did
I knew I’d get the chance to love you again

Leave a Reply

