For Ishle Park (11 years later)

11 years later (For Ishle Park)

10 years ago I was 19
I was 18 the first time I saw you
Tea cup size woman
Hair long as my first quarter of college
I was carrying 20 units and discovering what being on my own felt like
You loud mouthed girl
Read a poem about your pussy
And I wanted mine to be a wild beast like yours
Really
Wanted anything about me to be like your pussy
She demanded attention
That poem
The way you sucked us all in
I wanted to be that small so I could be that big

Today you liked my status on Facebook

You have a daughter and I’m not sure if you write anymore
I hope you do
I hope you are just keeping them private
For now
Cuz you girl
You made me want to be a woman like you one day
Just you and a poem… about your pussy.

Leave a Reply

