Morning free write (after the text, after the dream)

You came to me in a dream
Even there I don’t know how to forgive you
Saw your light but you shy away from it
Your wife came too
Pregnant and beautiful
She hugged me like she knows how hard it is to love you
When I woke up
I still had nothing I wanted to say to you
I had two fists still clinched at the thought of you
So maybe one day is true
Maybe one day when I trust what you say
Maybe then
I will wake up with words I stand by ready to reply to you.

2 thoughts on “Morning free write (after the text, after the dream)

Leave a Reply

