What you say next (April 17, 2011)

Be careful what you say next
Because I am listening
Fully
Hear you beautiful by choice
But will recall and repeat
Will recite back to accurately everything you said
Day 1: “Can this be our Sunday thing for as long as you want to spend Sundays with me?”
Day 5: “You can trust me with your stories”
Day 10: “You should have called me if you couldn’t sleep, you can always call me”
Day 15: “I’m sorry, it doesn’t look like I’m going to make it”
Day 17: “I’ll be here until Tuesday, we can hang out whenever you want”
Day 18:
Day 19:
Day 20:
Day 21:
Day 22:
Day 23:
Day 24:
Day 25: There was too much and not enough silence.

Leave a Reply

